Home » Uncategorized » A little about me…

A little about me…

My name is Sandra and i just moved back to the San Fernando Valley from Oceanside. I am not to sure if that was a wise move on my part. I am joking I love my Valley! I am 23 years old and I am a full time student at LAVC. I am happy to say that this semester is my last one at LAVC. Ill be attending CSUN in the Fall to pursue a degree in accounting. I just got out of the Marine Corps and transitioning has not been easy, but I am getting the hang of it:) Wish me luck as i embark in this new journey 🙂

5 thoughts on “A little about me…

  1. Sandra;
    I would like to thank you for your service. I think that being a student is another form of serving the country. Even though, our military is our main line of defense, I believe students provide the intelligence backup for the military. With the technological advances today, we don’t just need a strong military but a smart one. Also I want to welcome you to the Valley. I have moved a lot in my life, so I can relate to what you are going through. I wish you best of luck in LAVC and since my major is accounting too, I will be seeing you at CSUN in fall.

  2. I came to your “A little about me&” page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter. There is a company that you can get traffic from and they let you try it for free. I managed to get over 300 targetted visitors to day to my website. Visit them today: http://voxseo.com/traffic/

  3. I read your blog and have to say that I admire your courage! Only the brave one can sign up to Marine CorpS and go to a war. I am sure that you got some invaluable experience when you were in Afghanistan. You did very important job for this country.

    I have heard a lot about the difficulties of transitioning. I hope it is getting better for you. I wish you all the best in achieving all of your goals! Good Luck!

  4. I’m very proud to be with you in same class and I would say thank you for your service. You are smart and very open person, who always sharing your opinion and do not shy to bring out some interesting point in to the class.
    It was very pleasure explain to you about Russian ”buterbrod “ Sandwich with caviar because you are great listener. I’m glad that I had chance to tell you about Russian culture little bit. .

  5. You are amazing, inspirational and a brave woman. I can not how a person at the age of 23 could possibly have so much experience and go through war out of own will. When the first time I heard you speaking I saw that you are very strong and beautiful individual, in many aspects. Our world needs people like you. Unfortunately there are not so many people like you. I want to thank you for serving and supporting our country.
    Your giving character will pay you back. God will guide you in the right direction for sure, and He will bless you in many ways. In my religion (Christian Orthodox) we have a saying of one of our saints “a person who lives for others and takes care of others are taken care by God (Jesus Christ)”. I wish you all the best. And thank you again.

Leave a Reply

